Every Moment In Time

Every Moment In Time Friday

October 16, 2009, 7:25 PM  (lyrics of my song from my journal).

Every Moment In Time

Verse 1

Every moment in time, there are choices to make

Do we follow the world or do we follow Christ?

When we wake up in the morning, do we think of God with our first breath?

Do we thank God for the gift of life and the gift of his Son?

Do we think about the wonders of God’s great love for us?

How he created this world and everyone in it, every man, woman, and child

With his own hands, he molded each one of us, into his own special creations

And he breathed life into each one of us

Do we think about the wonders of God’s great love for us?

How he sent into this world, his only Son

To die on the cross to save us from our sins

Do we think about Jesus, how he tells us to love God and love one another?

To seek to love God and others, the same way God loves us

Do we love one another, the way Jesus asks us to do?

Chorus

I lift up my hands to the skies

To worship you, my God

My Father, my Creator

I sing praises to you, my God

My Abba, my Maker

I cry out my innermost yearnings and prayers

To you, my God My Lord, my Savior

I love you my God, I am nothing with out you

You are my refuge and my strength

When I’m down, and my heart is breaking

And my tears flow into the night

I cry out to you, and you’re always there

And you, reach down, and you pick me up off the ground

You show me comfort and love

And with the morning light, you turn my pain into joy

You give me hope in hopeless situations

You give me impossible dreams to dream

And then you make them come true

How great are you, my God!

How great are you, my God!

Verse 2

Every moment in time, there are choices to make

Do we live for self or do we live for Christ?

Do we start our day spending time in God’s Word

Jesus says, love God with all of our hearts

With all of our minds, and with all of our souls

Jesus says, love our neighbors as ourselves

Do we pray for God to show us how to love in that way?

When we greet our neighbors, do we smile or do we frown?

When our lives are falling apart and our Hearts are breaking

Do we turn to God, for comfort and love and strength to carry on?

Do we turn to one another for a shoulder to lean on

And help when we need it?

Do we share with one another our struggles and praises?

When we feel unkind thoughts for others, do we pray for God to forgive us?

And do we pray for those we felt unkind feelings for?

When others are hurting, do we feel compassion?

Do our hearts break when we see others in pain?

And do we reach out to help those who are hurting

However we can?

Do we love one another, the way Jesus asks us to do?

Chorus

I lift up my hands to the skies

To worship you, my God

My Father, my Creator

I sing praises to you, my God

My Abba, my maker

I cry out my innermost yearnings and prayers

To you, my God

My Lord, my Savior

I love you my God, I am nothing with out you

You are my refuge and my strength

When I’m down, and my heart is breaking

And my tears flow into the night

I cry out to you, and you’re always there

And you, reach down, and you pick me up off the ground

You show me comfort and love

And with the morning light, you turn my pain into joy

You give me hope in hopeless situations

You give me impossible dreams to dream

And then you make them come true

How great are you, my God

How great are you, my God

Verse 3

Every moment in time, there are choices to make

Do we seek to please man or do we seek to please Christ?

Do we spend time every day seeking God’s will for our lives?

Do we follow where Christ leads us,

Even when that requires us to step out of our comfort zones?

Do we look around us at the state of our world

Man hurting and killing each other

In ever increasingly violent ways

Children suffering and dying,

From lack of food and other basic needs

As we sit and watch

We hate those we see as different from ourselves

We start wars and kill each other’s children

Do we see the truth of what our world has become?

Then, do we think about Jesus and the power of prayer

Jesus says, ask and we will receive

Seek and we will find, knock and the door will be opened

Jesus says, with faith we can say to this mountain

Be thrown into the sea, and it will be done

So when we gaze upon our world

And we see the sinners and monsters we’ve become

And we see how unworthy we all are

Let us get down on our knees and cry out to God

Let us lift up everyone in this world in prayer

And pray, God forgive us, turn us from evil

Convict us of our sins, and let us seek your face

Do we love one another, the way Jesus asks us to do?

Chorus

I lift up my hands to the skies

To worship you, my God

My Father, my Creator

I sing praises to you, my God

My Abba, my Maker

I cry out my innermost yearnings and prayers

To you, my God

My Lord, my Savior

I love you my God,

I am nothing with out you

You are my refuge and my strength

When I’m down, and my heart is breaking

And my tears flow into the night

I cry out to you, and you’re always there

And you, reach down and you pick me up off the ground

You show me comfort and love

And with the morning light, you turn my pain into joy

You give me hope in hopeless situations

You give me impossible dreams to dream

And then you make them come true

How great are you, my God!

How great are you, my God!

Verse 4

Every moment in time, there are choices to make

Do we choose to love or do we choose to hate?

Before we go to sleep every night, do we say a good night prayer?

Like those from our childhood

Now I lay me down to sleep,

I pray the Lord my soul to keep

If I should die before I wake,

I pray the Lord my soul to take

Then, do we pray for God to bless those we hold most dear

And in our daily walk with Christ, do we look upon this lost and dying world?

So much hurting, injustice, and so many breaking hearts

So many people, seeking to find meaning in their lives

And so many people, who just feel alone and unloved

Do we see in each and every hurting face, our precious Jesus?

Jesus says, as we do unto the least, we do unto Him

Jesus says, go into this world and share the good news

Do we have a special place in our hearts, for those who are hurting and lost?

Let us pray, for God to give us a passion, for those who are hurting and those who are lost

Do we love one another, the way Jesus asks us to do?

Chorus

I lift up my hands to the skies

To worship you, my God

My Father, my Creator

I sing praises to you, my God

My Abba, my Maker

I cry out my innermost yearnings and prayers

To you, my God

My Lord, my Savior

I love you my God,

I am nothing with out you

You are my refuge and my strength

When I’m down, and my heart is breaking

And my tears flow into the night

I cry out to you, and you’re always there

And you, reach down, and you pick me up off the ground

You show me comfort and love

And with the morning light, you turn my pain into joy

You give me hope in hopeless situations

You give me impossible dreams to dream

And then you make them come true

How great are you, my God!

How great are you, my God!

Ending

Every moment in time, there are choices to make

None of us know how many moments we have left in our lives

But there is one thing we all can do

We can seek to make a difference with our lives

And we can seek to live every moment for Christ

Sherri Munnerlyn

April 2, 2012

Leave a Reply

