In The Palm Of God’s Hands

In The Palm Of God’s Hands

Verse 1

You gave me life

You created me, in your own image

You molded me into your very own special creation

Thank you for the wonders of your love, God

You sent your only Son into this world

To die on a cross to save me from my sins

Thank you for your amazing grace, Lord

Each and every day of my life, I give you my heart

I give you my mind, I give you my soul

Take me, do with me what you will

It’s all about you, God

It’s all about you

Chorus

In the palm of God’s hands, that’s where I want to be

Following, wherever Christ leads me

There will be sunshine, and there will be rain

But I know, wherever I am in my life, you’ll always be there

Beside me, and inside my heart

And your presence fills me with joy and love and faith and hope

You are the light of my lfe, what makes life worth living

And I know, you will see me through any journey you take me on

Until one day, you deliver me into your arms

Where I will, for Eternity, rest in the palm of God’s hands

It’s all about you, God

It’s all about you

Verse 2

You sent your only Son as a baby boy into this world

How amazing, God and man coming together into the face of a child

Jesus was born in Palestine, in a manger in Bethlehem,

And His mother called Him Yeshua

Jesus grew up and lived in a land under Occupation

Jesus lived in a world filled with injustice

And how did He respond to injustice?

Jesus confronted injustice always with Truth,

And He showed every person, dignity, respect, and love

Jesus shows us who you are, God,

And how to live and love

Jesus said, love God with all of your heart, your mind, and your soul

Love your neighbor as yourself

I give you a new command, love one another as I have loved you

Jesus, who lived a life without sin,

Became sin out of love for the Father and for each one of us

Jesus, our example to follow,

His life,a picture of what it means to die to self and live for God

Jesus, His life one illustration after another,

Of how we should and how we should not see and treat one another

So, let us reach down and pick up all of our own crosses

Let us with boldness and courage carry our own crosses onward,

And follow wherever Christ leads us to go

Keeping our eyes fixed on Jesus

And let us eagerly await to behold God’s blessings,

That never cease to amaze us, raining down all around us

Throughout our lives, and into Eternity

It’s all about you, God!

It’s all about you!

Chorus

In the palm of God’s hands, that’s where I want to be

Following, wherever Christ leads me

There will be sunshine, and there will be rain

But I know, wherever I am in my life, you’ll always be there

Beside me, and inside my heart

And your presence fills me with joy and love and faith and hope

You are the light of my lfe, what makes life worth living

And I know, you will see me through any journey you take me on

Until one day, you deliver me into your arms

Where I will, for Eternity, rest in the palm of God’s hands

It’s all about you, God

It’s all about you

Verse 3

You take me places, all over this world

Where people are hurting

Suffering from injustice and wars

You look down on them, Christ

And your heart is breaking

And I share in your sorrow, and I feel your love and compassion for them

And there’s no place in this world, that I’d rather be

Then right there where you are, Christ

Sharing in your pain

And feeling, your endless, incredible love

For those who are hurting, suffering from injustice and so many horrible wars

So many people, struggling just to live day to day

So many people, struggling just to keep hope alive

And I get down on my knees,

And I cry out to God

God give them justice, if that be your will

God, lead them to choose peace and not war

And to live out your teachings every day of their lives

God, protect all of the children

Show them your love

Wipe away their tears

Take away their pain

Wrap them in your arms

Show them your face

And most of all, I pray

That these horrible injustices and wars

Become opportunities for people everywhere to see their need for you,

God I pray, may they turn to you, Lord, in these trials they face

And may they be your people, and you be their God

In Jesus name, I pray

It’s all about you, God  It’s all about you

Chorus

In the palm of God’s hands,

That’s where I want to be

Following, wherever Christ leads me

There will be sunshine,

And there will be rain

But I know, wherever I am in my life,

You’ll always be there

Beside me, and inside my heart

And your presence fills me with joy and love and faith and hope

You are the light of my lfe, what makes life worth living

And I know, you will see me through any journey you take me on

Until one day, you deliver me into your arms

Where I will, for

Eternity, rest in the palm of God’s hands

It’s all about you, God

It’s all about you

Sherri Munnerlyn

Leave a Reply

