The Book Of James

Week 7 On The Way Home

We went through the book of James, and are wrapping up the  Bible Study.

I begin by reading out loud the book of James and its 5 chapters.

And I pray, speak to me in this lesson, Lord, let me listen and hear what you would have me hear and let it sink in to my consciousness and may I draw closer to you, Jesus. We will be addressing the death of James and many other’ s deaths, the  early Christians who were martyred for their faith in you, Jesus.

Day 1 Scripture’s Last Glimpse

The year is AD 58, approximately. The Holy Spirit has compelled the Apostle Paul to go to Jerusalem, but also warned him imprisonment and  afflictions await him there, as they do everywhere he visits.  Acts 20:23  And he says this, “But I do not account my life of any value nor as precious to myself, if only I may finish my course and the ministry that I received from the Lord Jesus, to testify to the gospel of the grace of God. And now, behold, I know that none of you among whom I have gone about proclaiming the kingdom will see my face again”. acts 20:23-24 So, he knows death awaits him. This is the Apostle Paul we are addressing here.

 

 

Leave a Reply

